BRIDAL >> Lullingstone Castle

My friend and fellow photographer Cristina Rossi is already someone I love to bits, but when she asked whether I’d be interested in doing a bridal shoot with her and photographer Tony Gameiro, she quickly catapulted herself to my list of all time favourite people EVER.  A shoot? In a CASTLE? Ummm, let me think about that one…. 🙂

A big thank you first off, to Kathryn, the owner of the property.  Her generosity meant that we had absolute freedom to shoot in her house and grounds – amazing!  Another thank you goes to Torie of Victoria & Florence, who not only turned up with the most gorgeous basket of bouquets & buttonholes and a totally scrummy cake, but was also an all-round superstar troubleshooter and ray of sunshine. I can’t recommend this lovely lady enough, so if you’re a bride-to-be looking for flowers and amazing wedding cakes please go check her out.  You’ll be well looked after.


We also had Marcia of Make Up 2 Dazzle, and Claire Appleby on board for the hair & make up.   At one stage, we were battling some serious wind and rain and the models were kept looking perfect throughout, so a big thank you to these fab ladies.  Marcia & Claire both offer bridal make up and hair, so if you like what you see make sure you get in touch with them.  Oh and if you don’t believe me about the bad weather, here’s what I’m talking about. Check out that sky!

Us photographers normally prefer better weather, but sometimes you’ve just got to work with what you’re given. Happily,  that turned out to be one of my favourite shots of the day, and Hollie our model, looks amazing don’t you think?   It wasn’t all thunderous grey skies though.  I managed to get a few photos of Hollie & Sean in a lovely patch of meadow just behind the castle.

And a few of our too-cute-for-words couple, Max and Helga, in the courtyard.

And finally, I just wanted to show you this breathtaking view of the lake from Kathryn’s bedroom balcony.  How utterly lovely is this?


I know this post is already littered with thank you’s, but I’m so grateful for everyone’s hard work and generosity.  Our couples, Hollie & Sean and Max & Helga were so dedicated and professional, they made my life so much easier.  It was a great team and I’m chuffed to bits to have been involved.

K

 

3 thoughts on “BRIDAL >> Lullingstone Castle

  1. A ray of sunshine? Not sure about that Kat but I’m so glad you liked the cake and the flowers. It was such a pleasure to work with you all and what an amazing place to shoot – quite literally breathtaking as are your photographs. Really hope to work with you again sometime soon.

Over to you...

